New album EvilOlive is now released in April 2021! Checkout more about us by clicking the links in the

top right corner of the page and preview and purchase our music at: The Minor Second BANDCAMP PAGE

The Minor Second Review page is the premiere place to find real, honest, wholesome modern music reviews. Our take is not the only take, but it is well researched and inspired by our love of music.

The Minor Second is also a musical group consisting of :

Trevor Evans-Young – Lead Vocals; Acoustic Guitar; Songwriting

Jonathan Bynum – Bass; Vocals

Mike McDonald – Lead Guitar

Alex Nixon – Percussion / Drums; Vocals

Edward Carter – Drums (from 2010 – 2020)

Blake Edward Conley – Guitar; noise making (from 2016 – 2019)

Philip Ko – Guitar; Vocals (from 2016 – 2019)

Rock Music
Artist Reviews

Find complete reviews of artists from every decade of rock.
more info

Sample My
Music Here

“Kodiak” – The Minor Second
more info

The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones entire discography reviewed!!!
more info

Songs of
The Week

Listen to songs I love and want to share by my favorite artists.
more info

With theminorsecond.com you will learn, consume, and come away with new perspectives.

Music will never be the same to you again.

About Us

We are humans. Humans with a message. That message is a song. A song that changes you.

The bands that we review and the music that we make are paramount to everything else.